Don’t faint, but here we are again! đŸ™‚ We’ve been on a furniture buying spree lately, so that means more pieces to paint. We found this lovely little piece at a thrift store. It was a teensy bit overpriced, but we decided to go for it again. Speaking of, have you noticed how much thrift stores are going up on their prices?! It’s getting ridiculous… Anyway, here she is before.Image

We knew she had great potential from the start. So like I said, we’ve been on a furniture buying spree so hubby and I have been dividing and conquering on the pieces. I’m sad to say, I can’t take credit for anything about this charming little piece, but I LOVE it! Sometimes I have a hard time trusting someone else’s vision (haha), but I always love what he comes up with.

He chose Soldier Blue and Oyster White in Old Fashioned Milk Paint. We both agree we LOVE Soldier Blue so expect to see more of that color very soon! Here’s what she looks like now…

ImageImage

I adore the way the milk paint chipped in some areas! Not too much, but just enough. I’m tempted to keep this one, but… we do have to make a living. đŸ˜‰

We hope you have a wonderful Memorial Day weekend! Francis A Walker said, “We come, not to mourn our dead soldiers, but to praise them.” Indeed! We are so thankful for every life that has been given for our wonderful freedom. Glad to be an American!

