It was a beautiful Saturday morning (a lot like today), and I had grand plans! I was going to head out to a local flea market that we’ve had decent success with. I got dressed and headed to the atm. While at the atm, I decided to text my mom and see how my sweet girl was. (She had stayed the night with her Nanna and Pappa.) My mom replied that they would be heading our way in 30 minutes or so. My plans of roaming the flea market were crushed…

I decided to swing by the nearest thrift store on my way to our meeting place. Maybe, just maybe, I could find something here and not have to worry about my broken flea market dreams. I was drawn to this pair of nightstands. They had a few problems, but nothing that wasn’t fixable.

Image

I texted Shawn a pic of them and got his opinion. He liked them, so the deal was done. We chose Old Fashioned Milk Paint’s Buttermilk for these, and I really like the way they turned out. (Excuse my iPhone photos, my battery was down on my Nikon, but I promise better photos next time!)

ImageImage

I love it when we can use the original hardware for pieces, and these were very unique. Anyway, we already have someone coming to pick them up in a couple days, so yippee.

Until next time, happy thrifting!

