Tags

, , , ,

Do you love grocery shopping alone? If you’re a mom, I can see you emphatically saying “YES”. It was one of those wonderful, beautiful days where I just happened to be alone and able to do my weekly shopping. (Well, it was actually a mid-week trip so I didn’t have to get groceries for ALL week.) Anyway, somewhere along the road, I realized I had forgotten my debit card at home. Luckily, I had a little cash so I figured I could make it work.

Unfortunately, and fortunately, there is a thrift store in the same parking lot as the nearest grocery store. I decided to pop in for a quick look just to see what they had before I shopped for groceries. I saw this lovely little wooden chair, and just could NOT pass it up. Image

The price was too good, and it was great condition! I’m a sucker for redoing chairs! Anyway, I ended up having just enough money to buy the chair and the groceries with one dollar leftover! Now if that’s not meant to be, I don’t know what is.

We went through the fabric that we had laying around, and matched the fabric to CeCe’s color chart and here’s what it looks like now.

ImageImage

We used one sample of CeCe Caldwell’s Mesa Sunset (which we both fell back in love with) and recovered with a cute floral fabric. It may just be one of my favorite chair re-dos we’ve done so far.

Well, that’s all for now! See you soon!

