Well, here I am. Five days after I said… Sometimes life takes the wheel. You feel exhausted every night when you hop in bed. You can’t even muster up the strength to write a blog. That’s how I’ve felt the last few weeks. My hubby and I have been working on a big project and several big pieces that have been sucking the life right out of us. However, I’m in the blogging world to stay… I could NOT let a whole month go by without blogging.

So last weekend, we nearly sold all of our big pieces and lots of stuff on the walls at our shop. It was our best weekend yet! We were so excited that we could barely contain ourselves. However, it nearly tore the shop up. When you have a small shop like ours and you sell a few big pieces at once, you, then, have to deal with lots of knick-knacks sitting on the floor.

On Monday, we headed over to our booth we have at a nearby antique mall and took lots of stuff from it. Here’s a few things we brought over…

ImageOur initial plan was to finish the pieces we were working on, but we realized we just didn’t have the time to get it together to open up shop on Tuesday. Sometimes you just have to give in and take the easy road… especially when you have a toddler in tow. 🙂 Wish I had gotten some pics of her sitting on the cart of furniture.

Here’s another pic of a few things we rearranged…

ImageWell, we’re hoping for another good weekend! I hope you have a nice one too.

– Shelaine

PS – It won’t be that long before the next blog.

