This afternoon, my sweet hubby called and told me that he felt like I needed some time to myself tonight. He offered to keep the baby and let me do whatever my heart desired. This was JUST what I needed. Everyone needs rest. We’ve been working so hard and even when we aren’t working we are thinking about working. Add a toddler in the mix and that equals utter exhaustion.

So here I am. Spending my alone time at Barnes and Noble. Sipping a decaf caramel macchiato and flipping through a giant stack of magazines. Thanks, Shawn! I’m having the most wonderful, peaceful time.
ImageYes… that’s a chocolate cupcake. šŸ™‚

On to the good news… yesterday, at the best time ever, we received an email. A lady from our local Fox News had seen our article in the Spring Observer. She asked us to do a DIY segment on her show, Sally’s Shabby Chic.ImageWe were shocked and SO excited! I believe it will air this coming Saturday. They are taping it at our shop on Thursday morning. Hopefully, we will be able to get pictures and be able to post them here on the blog. I will have more details in the morning when they call us…

I can only say… this is a blessing from God. He hears our prayers and knows our hearts. I am just thankful that I know Him, and He calls me His child.

– Shelaine

