Yesterday, I got to do one of my favorite things – thrifting. We are always on the lookout for new furniture and trinkets. So Ainsley and I headed out to one of my favorite places to shop. Immediately upon entering, I noticed a fabulous birdcage behind the counter. My heart sank. I was devastated that I had missed such a great find. If I had been there just a little while earlier, I might could have gotten it! The entire time we shopped, I was kicking myself about it.

I wish I had a picture of Ainsley, my 21 month old, peeling off the price tags on each item we passed. Haha. She loves to do that. I try to keep her from doing it, but, HEY, it keeps her occupied while I’m inspecting the things I find. (Don’t judge me!) We did find several old frames, a corkboard and a few other interesting pieces.

After we had loaded up the buggy, we headed to the outside portion of the store and there they were… 2 gorgeous birdcages like the one I had seen behind the counter. I was so excited I almost did a victory dance. So, of course, I loaded them up in the buggy and bought them as quick as possible.

Here they are in all their glory…

ImageThey had these awful flowers that were wrapped on them, and wind chimes hanging in them. Ainsley LOVED the chimes. In fact, she may or may not have had a meltdown while we were checking out in the store because she wanted to touch them. I was so excited that I didn’t care.

ImageDon’t you love the chippy paint?! Just lovely!

ImageSo I cleaned them up a bit and brought them in the shop. I’m just so in love with them. We had already decided to bring out some fall decor yesterday, but I had to work them in somehow.

ImageImageWe will probably put something inside them, but for now I’m happy with the way they look. The fall decor and scent of a pumpkin spice candle made the shop super cozy today.

– Shelaine

