If you’re connected with us on facebook, you’ve seen us blowing up our pages about us being shocked about being on the front page of our community paper. When we did the interview, they never mentioned it could end up being the front page. I did know that both the photographer and the writer fell in love with our shop. I think Carrie Thornton, the author of our article, did such a fantastic and cute job of representing us. My favorite part is her lead in statement… “Shelaine and Shawn Everhart chalked up their new store’s first month success to just that: chalk.” How cute is that?! πŸ™‚ Here’s the pic of the front page, which I nearly died when I saw it.

Image

We actually shared the front page with Victoria Osteen. I told Shawn, “Maybe she saw our faces.” πŸ˜‰ Nevertheless of who all saw us, I’m just feeling so blessed that we got this opportunity to share our shop with everyone. The article did mention our upcoming workshops on Friday, August 17 and Saturday, August 25. Here is the flyer we made for it.

Image

I’m thinking of doing some DIY tutorials on the blog of things/improvements that we do in our own house. I have lots of things to work on there. What do you think? Would you read it?

– Shelaine

