Hi, everyone! My name is Shelaine. Thank you so much for visiting my blog! My husband, Shawn, and I recently opened up a little shop in Spring, Tx selling various upcycled furniture pieces and Cece Caldwell’s chalk and clay paint. I thought I’d take this post and show you a little of what we do. On Monday, we purchased these chairs from a friend.

ImageImage

As you can see, they were pretty banged up. I wasn’t worried though! I had the idea to paint the chairs different colors which was kinda crazy, I know. 🙂 We got an old color chart out and started picking our colors.

ImageWe chose Santa Fe Turquoise, Spring Hill Green, Kissimmee Orange and Young Kansas Wheat. (Notice how all the paints are named after places in the USA. I LOVE that!)

ImageWe had a little help cleaning the chairs. 🙂

ImageHere’s hubby painting. He did all the upholstering on these, and I did the distressing and waxing.

Now! Below is the finished product. They are crazy – just like ME! 🙂 I’m in love with these bright colors! I love how they turned out.

ImageImageImageImageThanks for stopping by! Check back soon for more fun posts…

– Shelaine

